TMCNet:  NFU Board of Directors Elects Executive Committee

[March 19, 2014]

NFU Board of Directors Elects Executive Committee

(Targeted News Service Via Acquire Media NewsEdge) WASHINGTON, March 18 -- The National Farmers Union issued the following news release: The National Farmers Union (NFU) Board of Directors has elected members of its 2014 Executive Committee, comprised of the following: Officers: - Secretary: Doug Peterson, Minnesota Farmers Union president - Treasurer: John Hansen, Nebraska Farmers Union president Other members of the Executive Committee: - Jim Benham, Indiana Farmers Union president - Terry Detrick, Oklahoma Farmers Union president - Alan Merrill, Montana Farmers Union president - Doug Sombke, South Dakota Farmers Union president - Darin Von Ruden, Wisconsin Farmers Union president - Mark Watne, North Dakota Farmers Union president NFU President Roger Johnson and NFU Vice President Donn Teske, elected by delegates at the recent NFU convention, join the above as members of the Executive Committee. Teske is also the president of Kansas Farmers Union.

[Category: Agriculture] TNS 18DejucosGrace-140319-30FurigayJane-4671617 30FurigayJane (c) 2014 Targeted News Service

[ Back To NFVZone's Homepage ]